Things I love Thursday (musical edition)

17 12 2009

Ola! I love the Things I love Thursday idea that Gala Darling started, so I thought I would add it to this blog, but give it a musical flavour 🙂

  • I got into the musical that I auditioned for on Sunday! I will be in the chorus hurrah! Come see me next April in ‘Curtains’ the Broadway murder mystery musical!
  • Christmas carols – there was a moment outside the theatre last week as a group of five of us sang them acapella and the guys were playing round with the bass lines and there was harmony, and it was AMAZING.
  • Singing silly songs to myself in offices
  • Having my singing teacher enjoy my rendition of ‘Ich Liebe Dich’ at my lesson yesterday

Now here are two of my favourite Christmas carols for you to enjoy!

In Dulci Jubilo

Carol of the bells sung by ‘Celtic Woman’: ( I usually like it acapella, but this is a cool performance and the fiddle sounds great).

Actions

Information

2 responses

18 12 2009
Sass

Yay for successful audition! Yay for being awesome music-all-around-the-place Regan!:)

18 12 2009
Jenni

I’m not sure that carol of the bells is better than the muppets one I posted at the start of the week, but I do like it.

Leave a Reply

