The flipside of singing fit – singing tired

10 12 2009

Whoo. I am tired, not so much sleepy tired, just voice tired. I got to the end of my singing activities last weekend, which was a concert for my singing teacher’s students, and realised there is a certain point where your voice just croaks! It was OK, I was happy with most of the song, but boy am I trying to take care of my voice this week.

Things to do when singing tired:

  • REST!
  • Drink a million litres of water
  • Go to the bathroom a lot (you don’t have to do this, but you will due to aforementioned million litres of water)
  • Do lots of sobbing/crying warm ups to stay relaxed
  • Use your body muscles even more than usual when singing

The plus side is that I’m getting even more aware of what muscles I need to use when singing, because I can’t get away with sloppy technique when my voice is tired.

In other news, the Christmas show opens tonight and all proceeds go to the organisation Birthright. Tickets are $10 for adults, $5 for kids. It’s sounding good, and the set is amazing! The set also went up in about two days which is truly awesome.

Actions

Information

2 responses

10 12 2009
Giffy

PLT is all kinds of amazing. I am so going to the X-mas show next year, but really don’t feel I can manage it this year. Forgive me? I do love singing christmas songs 😦

10 12 2009
sok

hehe I think I can probably forgive you and Sweets this year 😉 Huggles!

Leave a Reply

