When your CD doesn’t work…

20 09 2009

What DO you do?

Well in this case, I just sang some stuff along with the MD on his guitar.

Pro: Showed that I can pick up a bit of music quickly, and got to play around with some harmonies with him. (Also learned that I should take my laptop with me to auditions just in case!)

Cons: Everything was set quite low so I really couldn’t show him what my voice does best.

The read through for some of the acting bits was a lot of fun though, and now just have to wait and see on Thursday what I’ll actually be doing in the show.  With any luck, an acting role and some back up singer stuff (I’d be much happier with back up singer as I can do harmonies, and I’m not super comfortable with the style of singing needed for the main stuff). So…fingers crossed 🙂

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

